UPSC IES Exam Centers

By | August 27, 2020

UPSC releases the list of UPSC IES Exam Centers separately for both prelims and mains. The selected exam center will be announced with the UPSC IES Admit card. Aspirants need to choose as per their preference from 42 cities.

UPSC IES Exam Centers

  •  At the time of UPSC IES Registration, candidates need to provide their respective exam center for prelims and mains considering all the aspects of it.
  • On a first-apply-first-allot basis, the exam authority will fix the exam center as per the availability of seats.
  • Once the exam centre is fixed, there is no such request for change.
  • Reach the exam center at least 1 hour before the commencement of the exam.
  • Must carry one ID Proof along with the UPSC IES Admit Card at your exam center.
  • UPSC is the sole decision-maker of each and every aspect of the exam.
  • Here check out the list of prelims and mains exam centers

UPSC IES Prelims Exam Centers

Center name Code Center name Code Center name Code
Chandigarh 35 Kohima 43 Srinagar 18
Allahabad 02 Jaipur 11 Ranchi 41
Bangalore 03 Jammu 34 Sambalpur 53
Bareilly 54 Jorhat 46 Shillong 16
Bhopal 04 Kochi (Cochin) 24 Shimla 17
Port Blair 37 Aizawl 47 Imphal 44
Raipur 49 Aligarh 21 Itanagar 48
Agartala 45 Gangtok 42 Panaji (Goa) 36
Ahmedabad 01 Hyderabad 10 Patna 15
Thiruvananthapuram 19 Chennai 12 Kolkata 06
Tirupati 50 Cuttack 07 Lucknow 26
Dehradun 14 Madurai 40 Udaipur 52
Delhi 08 Mumbai 05 Visakhapatnam 51
Dharwad 39 Nagpur 13 Dispur (Guwahati) 09

Read more:

UPSC IES Mains Exam Centre 2020

Ahmedabad Kolkata Ranchi Chandigarh
Aizawl Delhi Patna Thiruvananthapuram
Allahabad Dispur (Guwahati) Lucknow Visakhapatnam
Bangalore Hyderabad Shimla Mumbai
Bhopal Jaipur Shillong Dehradun
Cuttack Jammu Raipur Chennai


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *