DMRC Exam Pattern 2021: Check the Marking Scheme, Type of Questions

The candidates who will be appearing in the DMRC exam need to check the exam pattern first. The DMRC Exam Pattern is described for two papers. It will be described for the various posts which are given below.

  • Junior Engineer (JE)
  • Customer Relations Assistant (CRA)
  • Station Controller/Train Operator (SC/TO).
In this article, you will get complete details about the DMRC Exam Pattern, including marking scheme, type of questions, mode of examination, time duration, and other important details.

DMRC Exam Pattern 2021

Here we are describing the exam pattern for DMRC Exam:

For Junior Engineer (Electrical/ Electronics/ Mechanical/ Civil) profile, a candidate will be selected based on the following process:

  • Written Exams (2 papers)
  • Personal Interview
  • Medical examination

For Station Controller, Train Operator, and Customer Relations Assistant profile, candidate will be selected based on the following process:

  • Writing Test
  • Psychometric Test
  • Personal Interview
  • Medical Examination

For the Maintainer profile, candidates will be selected based on the following process:

  1. Written Test
  2. Medical Examination

The negative marking scheme is only available for the few post recruitment across all over India.

DMRC Exam Pattern Highlights

Exam Mode Computer-based Online Test
Number of papers  2
Number of sections  5
Questions Type Multiple-choice questions
Total Questions 180
Total Marks 180
Exam duration 2 hours 15 minutes
Exam language  English and Hindi

Exam Pattern for Paper 1 and Paper 2

Check here the complete exam pattern for paper 1 and paper 2:

Paper 1 Paper 2
Sections included in DMRC 3 (General Awareness, Logical Ability, Quantitative Aptitude, Decision Making / Problem Solving, and Knowledge of the Discipline/Trade) 1 (General English)
Exam Mode Online Online
Total Questions 120 questions 60 questions
Negative marking Yes Yes
Medium English and Hindi English
Time Duration 90 minutes 45 minutes
Marking Scheme -1/3 for each incorrect answer -1/3 for each incorrect
Types of Questions MCQs MCQs

Marking Scheme

The DMRC exam is worth 180 marks and has a total of 180 questions. There is also a negative marking scheme. Here we have listed the marking scheme pattern:

  • For each correct answer, you will be awarded one mark.
  • For each incorrect answer, 1/3 of the marks will be deducted.
  • There is no negative marking for unanswered questions.

People are also reading:


Education is the passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to those who prepare for it today.

Related Articles

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button